Navigation again allowed, click here to learn more

Registering a boat: all you need to know about the administrative procedures

Have you just purchased a pleasure boat or are you considering purchasing it in the near future?

Required in most cases, theregistration of the pleasure craft is an essential administrative step, to be carried out as soon as possible. When, why and how to register your boat are questions we provide you with valuable answers.

Our support service is dedicated to both boaters and nautical professionals at sea or in inland water.

Maritime and river navigation areas

Whether you want to go to sea or browse the river network (including canals, rivers and lakes) in France or internationally, the procedures and taxes depending on the technical characteristics of the boat are different.

While river navigation does not involve tax, registration is only valid for this area and is done with the DDT (Departmental Directorate of Territories) of the sector.

About the maritime navigation, it is managed by the DDTM (Departmental Directorate of Territories and the Sea), may be subject to taxes and offers the possibility of navigating not only in maritime territorial waters but also in internal river waters.


Registration of the vessel for navigation at sea

What is a boat registration?

Just like every land vehicle, boats and VNMs (motor watercraft jet ski, jet ski, etc.) must be registered, whether new or used, if they meet certain criteria. This single registration must appear at a minimum inside the cockpit as well as on the hull of the boat in a visible manner, either painted directly or on a plate attached to the hull (performing the same role as the license plate on your car).

You should know that thecompulsory registration in maritime zone only concerns boats whose length reaches at least 2.5 meters or who have a motor with a power greater than or equal to 4.5 kW.

For the sailboats over 7 meters, the name of the boat and the two letters of the registration area must be visibly displayed. For motor boats, the registration number will be entered.

How is the boat registration number determined?

In France, the boat registration for the maritime zone (coastal or offshore navigation zone) has 8 characters, a number assigned by the DDTM (Departmental Directorate of Territories and the Sea) formerly known as the Office of Maritime Affairs. The first two are letters corresponding to the registration area (there are 45 throughout France, including the overseas departments and territories) and the following six are a letter followed by five digits, as stipulated in theDecree of October 21, 2016 relating to the registration of ships and other vessels at sea.

For example, pleasure craft registered in Toulon may bear the following registration: TL A12345. In Ajaccio, it will be AJ A12345 and in La Réunion RU A12345.


In order to ensure the visibility of the registration, the French administration regulates the height of painted characters:

Hull length

Sailboat

Motor boat over 2.5 meters in length

Less than 7 meters

no obligation

4 cm minimum

7 to 12 meters

4 cm minimum

7 cm minimum

12 meters and more

7 cm minimum (with registration visible on the stern of the boat)

12 cm minimum


For more information on the registration lettering, see theDecree of April 8, 2009 on identification marks for pleasure craft at sea, Article 5.

The registration number (or registration number) must be visible inside the cockpit and on the hull of the boat. The number followed by the letter F is inscribed on both sides of the vessel, while the name of the vessel is carried at its stern.

Create your registration stickers, name of boats & home port now using the navimmat online tool.

Navigate to Navimmat

The boat's registration card

Similar to the gray card of a land vehicle, the license plate is a document which contains various information:

  • the name of the boat (or currency of the boat)
  • the dimensions of the boat with length and width of the hull
  • the type of boat: sailboat, motor boat, yacht, catamaran ...
  • the year, place and method of construction
  • the type and power of the engine if the boat is so equipped
  • the name, first names and address of the owner
  • the place of registration
  • the registration number in the national register.

It must be in the possession of the owner each time he goes out to sea and during any land trip to prove his identity, his ownership and the compliance of the pleasure boat with the rules in force in the event of an inspection.

Why register a pleasure boat?

The registration is recorded in a national register in order to allow the French administration or other States (if you are sailing in an international zone or in the territorial waters of another country) to know the identity of the registered owner in the event of a disaster, rescue or assistance. This unique identifier being issued only under certain conditions, it also makes it possible to ensure that the pleasure craft is indeed compliant with current safety standards and that its owner is in good standing with the administration - navigation license, boating title (traffic card and or act of francization granting the right to fly the French flag), payment paid from DAFN (Annual Right of Francization and Navigation) ...

Please note, the registration of the pleasure boat does not in any way replace your navigation license attesting to your ability to navigate, which you must hold.

When to apply for boat registration?

For a new boat, the dealer or manufacturer is likely toregister provisionally the boat, allowing the buyer to sail for a month while the registration process is taking place. If this solution is not offered to you, you must make your request as soon as possible. first registration of a pleasure craft in order to be able to navigate.

Indeed, it is mandatory before launching the pleasure craft.

Get your first pleasure craft registration so you can sail.

As part of a second-hand purchase, there is a change of ownership therefore the new owner must request a new registration card (or a new deed of francization), by attaching the duly signed deed of sale.

For foreign boats, an application for first registration must be completed first, for which you must ensure that you obtain the certificate of cancellation of the previous flag beforehand. This request should be addressed to the Maritime Affairs office or to the Customs Service, depending on the characteristics of the boat.

Any change must also be brought to the attention of the administration in charge, such as a change of domicile of the owner, replacement of the engine with a different power ...

The owner keeps his navigation title as is, with a validity limit of 10 years for traffic cards and for an indefinite period for francization acts.

The necessary procedures and documents: new boat or used boat?

In addition to the registration request, the purchase of a new or used boat requires the gathering of a number of documents by the seller and the purchaser in order to finalize the transaction. These documents may differ depending on the location of the boat (in France or abroad, in the European Union or in other States ...) and depending on its characteristics. In the event of deletion from the maritime or river domain, the procedure also involves a separate procedure.

Selling a boat engine: a supervised procedure

One of the most recurring legal proceedings in the field of pleasure craft, the engines of pleasure boats are unfortunately subject to theft. This is why motorization is the subject of special attention by Maritime Affairs. It is therefore essential to have all the necessary documents at all times, especially during registration: supporting documents in the event of an engine change, purchase invoice, information on the engine in the deed of sale, identity documents. of the seller, etc.


Registration of pleasure craft for navigation in inland waters

If the navigation permit in the maritime zone allows access to internal waters (rivers, rivers, lakes, canals, etc.), the reverse is not valid. To navigate in inland water and register your new or used pleasure craft, the procedure is similar. However, the lead administration is changing, as is the software that issues traffic cards. While for maritime areas, the operation is carried out on the PUMA (Unique Maritime Portal) software, it is the SIMBA Boat Registration System which manages inland waters.

Indeed, whatever the type of river pleasure craft, the registration application is mandatory. Simplified for boats with a length of less than 20 meters and / or with a light displacement not exceeding 10m3 (data obtained by multiplying the length of the hull by its width and by the draft), it therefore becomes more complex that his light displacement exceeds 100m3 or if the boat length exceeds 20 meters.

The registration application must be made to the Commercial Court of the Commune of the Supervisory Commission (there are 6 in the country, covering the entire metropolitan territory and Corsica).

Otherwise, registration remains necessary with the River Safety Instructor Center for pleasure boats with a hull length between 5 and 20 meters, a light displacement exceeding 10m3 or being equipped with a 6 HP engine (4.5 kiloWatts) and above, measurements below which the procedure is optional.

The change of owner or the withdrawal from the fleet must be brought to the attention of the instructor service within one month.

How to register your boat: the procedures

If in certain specific cases and in the pilot metropolitan departments, the administrative dematerialization service developed by the State makes it possible to apply for online registration for a pleasure boat intended for maritime navigation, this still only concerns a minority of very specific pleasure craft.

If you wish to register your boat, our specialist advisers will take care of your boat registration application file from A to Z. Our service dedicated to nautical professionals as well as to individuals takes care of all the administrative part, allowing you to concentrate only on the fundamentals. If in doubt about completing the form corresponding to your request, do not hesitate to contact one of our specialists.

How do I receive my new registration?

SIMBA (inland waters) and PUMA (maritime) boating registration software send your registration document by email as soon as it is ready.

As for the francization deed, you will receive it by post according to the time limit indicated during the request.

Navigation titles: traffic card or francization act?

Obtained from the DDTM for pleasure boating in maritime areas or from the DDT for navigation in inland waters, the traffic card is mandatory for any vessel of less than 20 meters in hull length according to its characteristics:

  • at sea for jet skis and boats if they measure less than 7 meters and if they have a motor with power less than 22 administrative hp
  • in indoor water if the boats measure 5 to 20 meters and if they have an engine with a real power of 4.5 kW (6 CV vapors) at least.

The request foract of francization (authorization to fly the French flag and application of French law for regulation and taxation) from the Customs Service is then not necessary because it only applies in the following cases :

  • whether the boat (sailboat, motor or hand-propelled boat) measures more than 7 meters
  • if the engine power reaches or exceeds 22 administrative CVs for pleasure boats or 90 kW real for VNMs
  • if you are planning a navigation in foreign territorial waters.

The Motor Watercraft (VNM): what registration procedure?

A VNM is a craft measuring less than 4 meters in hull length and powered by a combustion engine.

Depending on their actual engine power, jet skis are also subject to different procedures, at least that of applying for a traffic card. When it reaches or exceeds 90 kilowatts, the VNM must also be francized and may be subject to either payment of the DAFN (Annual Francization and Navigation Fee) or to that of Annual Passport Fee.


The deed of sale for a pleasure vessel

Just like when you acquire a land vehicle, changing the owner of a boat involves completing a number of documents in order to be in order and to ensure the legal value of the transaction. The procedure differs depending on whether it is a purchase, an assignment in the event of a donation, an inheritance, whether it concerns the boat or only an engine ...

Go to our dedicated page and find all the deed of sale models.

The DAFN: a customs formality for French-language pleasure boats and VNMs

When a boat or VNM owner has obtained the French certificate for his boat, he must also pay a DAFN (Annual Right of Francization and Navigation) to the Customs Service. As of francization, payment is made each year depending on the length of the hull, the engine power, etc. Depending on the age of the vessel, a allowance for obsolescence is applied.

The DAFN is used to finance various services such as the French State, CELRL (Conservatoire de l'Espace Littoral et des Rivages Lacustres), SNCM (Société Nationale de Sauvetage en Mer) and various eco-organizations responsible for recycling ships.

In order to know the amount of your DAFN, we invite you to use our page dedicated to its calculation.

Flag radiation

Flag deregistration is compulsory in the following situations:

  • before any new request for a new flag (e.g .: when you apply for a francization act to fly the French flag if the boat is foreign, the radiation certificate must have been obtained for the old flag)
  • before any request for a change of zone to switch from the maritime zone to the river zone because the registration will be different.
  • if you want to export or sell your boat (or jet ski) outside of France.

You now know, taking into account all the parameters, what procedure to undertake to register your pleasure boat and you can entrust us with your registration file. From there, we take over to carry out all the administrative procedures. With Bateau-immatriculation.com, boating has never been so easy!

Registering a boat: all you need to know about the administrative proc – bateau-immatriculation

La navigation de nouveau autorisée, cliquez ici pour en savoir plus

L’immatriculation d’un bateau : tout savoir sur les démarches administratives

Vous venez de faire l’acquisition d’un bateau de plaisance ou vous envisagez son achat dans un futur proche ?

Obligatoire dans la plupart des cas, l’immatriculation du navire de plaisance est une démarche administrative incontournable, à réaliser le plus tôt possible. Quand, pourquoi et comment immatriculer votre bateau sont des questions auxquelles nous vous apportons de précieuses réponses.

Notre service d’accompagnement est dédié autant aux plaisanciers qu’aux professionnels du nautisme en mer ou en eau intérieure.

Les zones de navigation maritimes et fluviales

Que vous souhaitiez prendre la mer ou parcourir le réseau fluvial (incluant les canaux, les rivières et les lacs) du territoire français ou à l’international, les démarches et les taxes selon les caractéristiques techniques du bateau sont différentes.

Alors que la navigation fluviale n’implique pas de taxe, l’immatriculation n’est valable que pour cette zone et s’effectue auprès de la DDT (Direction Départementale des Territoires) du secteur.

Quant à la navigation maritime, elle est gérée par les DDTM (Direction Départementale des Territoires et de la Mer), peut être sujette à des taxes et offre la possibilité de naviguer non seulement dans les eaux territoriales maritimes mais aussi dans les eaux intérieures fluviales.


L’immatriculation du bateau pour la navigation en mer

Qu’est-ce que l’immatriculation d’un bateau ?

Tout comme chaque véhicule terrestre, les bateaux et les VNM (véhicules nautiques à moteur de type jet ski, scooter des mers…) doivent être immatriculés, qu’ils soient neufs ou d’occasion, s’ils répondent à certains critères. Cette immatriculation unique doit figurer a minima à l’intérieur du cockpit ainsi que sur la coque du bateau de manière visible, soit peinte directement, soit sur une plaque fixée sur la coque (assurant le même rôle que la plaque d’immatriculation présente sur votre voiture).

Il faut savoir que l’immatriculation obligatoire en zone maritime ne concerne que les embarcations dont la longueur atteint au moins 2,5 mètres ou qui sont dotées d’un moteur avec une puissance supérieure ou égale à 4,5 kW.

Pour les voiliers de plus de 7 mètres, doivent être affichés visiblement le nom du bateau et les deux lettres du quartier d’immatriculation. Pour les bateaux à moteur, c’est le numéro d’immatriculation qui sera inscrit.

Comment est déterminé le numéro d’immatriculation du bateau ?

En France, l’immatriculation du bateau pour la zone maritime (zone de navigation côtière ou hauturière) comporte 8 caractères, un numéro attribué par la DDTM (Direction Départementale des Territoires et de la Mer) anciennement connue sous le nom de bureau des Affaires Maritimes. Les deux premiers sont des lettres correspondant au quartier d’immatriculation (il en existe 45 sur tout le territoire français, incluant les DOM-TOM) et les six suivants sont une lettre suivie de cinq chiffres, comme stipulé dans l’Arrêté du 21 octobre 2016 relatif à l'immatriculation des navires et autres bâtiments en mer.

Par exemple, les embarcations de plaisance immatriculées à Toulon peuvent porter l’immatriculation suivante : TL A12345. A Ajaccio, ce sera AJ A12345 et à La Réunion RU A12345.


Afin d’assurer la visibilité de l’immatriculation, l’administration française réglemente la hauteur des caractères peints :

Longueur de la coque

Bateau à voile

Bateau à moteur de plus de 2,5 mètres de longueur

Moins de 7 mètres

pas d’obligation

4 cm minimum

7 à 12 mètres

4 cm minimum

7 cm minimum

12 mètres et plus

7 cm minimum (avec immatriculation visible sur la poupe du bateau)

12 cm minimum


Pour obtenir des informations complémentaires sur le lettrage d’immatriculation, voir l’Arrêté du 8 avril 2009 relatif aux marques d'identification des navires de plaisance en mer, Article 5.

Le numéro d’immatriculation (ou le numéro d’inscription) doit être visible à l’intérieur du cockpit et sur la coque du bateau. Le numéro suivi de la lettre F est inscrit des deux côtés du navire, tandis que le nom du bateau est porté à sa poupe.

Réalisez dès à présent vos stickers d'immatriculation, nom de bateaux & port d'attache grâce à l'outil en ligne navimmat.

Naviguez vers Navimmat

La carte d’immatriculation du bateau

Similaire à la carte grise d’un véhicule terrestre, la carte d’immatriculation est un document sur lequel sont portées différentes informations :

  • le nom du bateau (ou devise du bateau)
  • les dimensions du bateau avec longueur et largeur de la coque
  • le type de bateau : voilier, bateau à moteur, yacht, catamaran…
  • l’année, le lieu et le mode de construction
  • le type et la puissance du moteur si le bateau en est équipé
  • le nom, les prénoms et l’adresse du propriétaire
  • le lieu d’immatriculation
  • le numéro d’inscription figurant au registre national.

Elle doit être en possession du propriétaire à chaque sortie en mer et lors de tout déplacement terrestre pour prouver son identité, sa propriété et la conformité du bateau de plaisance aux règles en vigueur en cas de contrôle.

Pourquoi immatriculer un bateau de plaisance ?

L’immatriculation est enregistrée dans un registre national afin de permettre à l’administration française ou à d’autres Etats (si vous naviguez en zone internationale ou dans les eaux territoriales d’un autre pays) de connaître l’identité du propriétaire enregistré en cas de sinistre, de sauvetage ou d’assistance. Cet identifiant unique n’étant délivré que sous certaines conditions, il permet également de s’assurer que le navire de plaisance est bien conforme aux normes de sécurité en vigueur et que son propriétaire est en règle avec l’administration - permis de naviguer, titre de navigation de plaisance (carte de circulation et/ou acte de francisation accordant le droit de battre pavillon français), paiement acquitté du DAFN (Droit Annuel de Francisation et de Navigation)...

Attention, l’immatriculation du bateau de plaisance ne saurait remplacer en rien votre permis de navigation attestant de votre capacité à naviguer, dont vous devez être titulaire.

Quand faire une demande d’immatriculation du bateau ?

Pour un bateau neuf, le concessionnaire ou fabricant est susceptible d’immatriculer provisoirement le bateau, permettant ainsi à l’acheteur de naviguer pendant un mois le temps d’entreprendre les démarches d’immatriculation. Dans le cas où cette solution ne vous serait pas proposée, vous devez faire au plus vite votre demande de première immatriculation d’un navire de plaisance afin de pouvoir naviguer.

En effet, elle est obligatoire avant la mise à l’eau du navire de plaisance.

Réalisez votre première immatriculation d’un navire de plaisance afin de pouvoir naviguer.

Dans le cadre d’un achat d’occasion, il y a un changement de propriété donc le nouveau propriétaire doit demander une nouvelle carte d’immatriculation (ou un nouvel acte de francisation), en y joignant l’acte de vente dûment signé.

Pour les bateaux étrangers, une demande de première immatriculation est à remplir en premier lieu, pour laquelle vous devrez vous assurer d’obtenir préalablement le certificat de radiation du pavillon précédent. Cette demande devra être adressée au bureau des Affaires Maritimes ou au Service des Douanes, en fonction des caractéristiques du bateau.

Tout changement doit également être porté à la connaissance de l’administration en charge, comme un changement de domiciliation du propriétaire, le remplacement du moteur avec une puissance différente…

Le propriétaire conserve son titre de navigation tel quel, avec une limite de validité de 10 ans pour les cartes de circulation et pour une durée indéterminée pour les actes de francisation.

Les procédures et documents nécessaires : bateau neuf ou bateau d’occasion ?

Outre la demande d’immatriculation, l’achat d’un bateau neuf ou d’occasion demande de réunir un certain nombre de documents par le vendeur et par l’acquéreur afin de finaliser la transaction. Ces documents peuvent différer selon la localisation du bateau (en France ou à l’étranger, dans l’Union Européenne ou dans d’autres Etats…) et selon ses caractéristiques. En cas de radiation du domaine maritime ou fluvial, la procédure implique également une procédure distincte.

Vendre un moteur de bateau : une procédure encadrée

Comptant parmi les procédures judiciaires les plus récurrentes dans le domaine de la plaisance, les moteurs de bateaux de plaisance sont malheureusement sujets aux vols. C’est pourquoi la motorisation fait l’objet d’une attention particulière par les Affaires Maritimes. Il est donc indispensable de disposer à tout moment de tous les documents nécessaires, notamment lors de l’immatriculation : justificatifs en cas de changement de moteur, facture d’achat, informations sur le moteur dans l’acte de vente, documents d’identité du vendeur, etc.


L’immatriculation de bateaux de plaisance pour la navigation en eaux intérieures

Si le titre de navigation en zone maritime autorise l’accès aux eaux intérieures (rivières, fleuves, lacs, canaux…), l’inverse n’est pas valable. Pour naviguer en eau intérieure et enregistrer son bateau de plaisance neuf ou d’occasion, la procédure est similaire. Cependant, l’administration référente change, tout comme le logiciel émetteur de cartes de circulation. Alors que pour les zones maritimes, l’opération est effectuée sur le logiciel PUMA (Portail Unique Maritime), c’est le Système d’Immatriculation des Bateaux SIMBA qui gère les eaux intérieures.

En effet, quel que soit le type d’embarcation de plaisance fluviale, la demande d’immatriculation est obligatoire. Simplifiée pour les bateaux avec une longueur inférieure à 20 mètres et/ou avec un déplacement lège n’excédant pas les 10m3 (donnée obtenue en multipliant la longueur de coque par sa largeur et par le tirant d’eau), elle se complexifie dès lors que son déplacement lège excède les 100m3 ou si la longueur du bateau dépasse les 20 mètres.

La demande d’immatriculation doit être effectuée auprès du Tribunal de Commerce de la commune de la Commission de surveillance (il en existe 6 dans le pays, couvrant l’ensemble du territoire métropolitain et la Corse).

Autrement, une inscription reste nécessaire auprès du Centre instructeur de sécurité fluviale pour les bateaux de plaisance ayant une longueur de coque comprise entre 5 et 20 mètres, un déplacement lège dépassant les 10m3 ou étant équipés d’un moteur de 6 CV (4,5 kiloWatts) et plus, des mesures en-deçà desquelles la procédure est facultative.

Le changement de propriétaire ou la sortie de flotte doivent être portés à la connaissance du service instructeur dans un délai d’un mois.

Comment immatriculer son bateau : les démarches

Si dans certains cas précis et dans les départements métropolitains pilotes, le service administratif de dématérialisation élaboré par l’Etat permet de faire une demande d’immatriculation en ligne pour un bateau de plaisance destiné à la navigation maritime, cela ne concerne encore qu’une minorité d’embarcations de plaisance bien spécifiques.

Si vous souhaitez faire immatriculer votre bateau, nos conseillers spécialisés prennent en charge votre dossier de demande d’immatriculation bateau de A à Z. Notre service dédié aux professionnels du nautisme comme aux particuliers prend en charge toute la partie administrative, vous permettant ainsi de vous concentrer uniquement sur les fondamentaux. En cas de doute pour remplir le formulaire correspondant à votre demande, n’hésitez pas à contacter l’un de nos spécialistes.

Comment je reçois ma nouvelle immatriculation ?

Les logiciels émetteurs d’immatriculations pour la navigation de plaisance SIMBA (eaux intérieures) et PUMA (zone maritime) vous envoie votre document d’immatriculation par e-mail dès qu’il est prêt.

Quant à l’acte de francisation, vous le recevez par voie postale selon le délai indiqué lors de la demande.

Les titres de navigation : carte de circulation ou acte de francisation ?

Obtenue auprès de la DDTM pour la navigation de plaisance en zone maritime ou auprès de la DDT pour la navigation en eaux intérieures, la carte de circulation est obligatoire pour tout navire de moins de 20 mètres de longueur de coque selon ses caractéristiques :

  • en mer pour les jet ski et les bateaux s’ils mesurent moins de 7 mètres et s’ils sont dotés d’un moteur d’une puissance inférieure à 22 CV administratifs
  • en eau intérieure si les bateaux mesurent 5 à 20 mètres et s’ils sont dotés d’un moteur avec une puissance réelle de 4,5 kW (6 CV vapeurs) au moins.

La demande d’acte de francisation (autorisation à battre pavillon français et application du droit français pour la réglementation et la fiscalité) auprès du Services des Douanes n’est alors pas nécessaire car elle ne s’applique que dans les cas suivants :

  • si le bateau (voilier, bateau à moteur ou à propulsion manuelle) mesure plus de 7 mètres
  • si la puissance moteur atteint ou dépasse les 22 CV administratifs pour les bateaux de plaisance ou les 90 kW réels pour les VNM
  • si vous prévoyez une navigation dans les eaux territoriales étrangères.

Le Véhicule Nautique à Moteur (VNM) : quelle procédure d’immatriculation ?

Un VNM est un engin mesurant moins de 4 mètres de longueur de coque et propulsé par un moteur à combustion.

Selon leur puissance moteur réelle, les jet ski sont également soumis à différentes procédures, a minima à celle de la demande d’une carte de circulation. Lorsqu’elle atteint ou dépasse les 90 kiloWatts, le VNM doit aussi être francisé et peut être assujetti soit au paiement du DAFN (Droit Annuel de Francisation et de Navigation) soit à celui du Droit Annuel de Passeport.


L’acte de vente d’un navire de plaisance

Tout comme lorsque l’on acquiert un véhicule terrestre, le changement de propriétaire d’un bateau implique de remplir un certain nombre de documents afin d’être en règle et de s’assurer de la valeur juridique de la transaction. La procédure diffère selon s’il s’agit d’un achat, d’une cession en cas de donation, d’un héritage, si elle concerne le bateau ou seulement un moteur…

Rendez-vous sur notre page dédiée et retrouvez tous les modèles d'acte de vente.

Le DAFN : une formalité douanière pour les bateaux de plaisance et VNM francisés

Lorsqu’un propriétaire de bateau ou de VNM a obtenu l’acte de francisation de son embarcation, il doit également s’acquitter d’un DAFN (Droit Annuel de Francisation et de Navigation) auprès du Service des Douanes. Dès la francisation, le paiement s’effectue chaque année en fonction de la longueur de coque, de la puissance du moteur, etc. Selon l’âge du navire, un abattement pour vétusté est appliqué.

Le DAFN sert à financer différents services tels que l’Etat français, le CELRL (Conservatoire de l’Espace Littoral et des Rivages Lacustres), la SNCM (Société Nationale de Sauvetage en Mer) et divers éco organismes chargés de recycler les navires.

Afin de connaître le montant de votre DAFN, nous vous invitons à utiliser notre page dédiée à son calcul.

La radiation de pavillon 

La radiation de pavillon est obligatoire dans les situations suivantes :

  • avant toute nouvelle demande de nouveau pavillon (ex : lorsque vous faites la demande d’acte de francisation pour battre pavillon français si le bateau est étranger, le certificat de radiation doit avoir été obtenu pour l’ancien pavillon)
  • avant toute demande de changement de zone pour passer de la zone maritime à la zone fluviale car l’immatriculation sera différente.
  • si vous souhaitez exporter ou vendre votre bateau (ou jet ski) en dehors de la France.

Vous savez maintenant en tenant compte de tous les paramètres quelle procédure entreprendre pour immatriculer votre bateau de plaisance et vous pouvez nous confier votre dossier d’immatriculation. A partir de là, nous prenons le relai pour effectuer toutes les démarches administratives. Avec Bateau-immatriculation.com, la navigation de plaisance n’a jamais été aussi simple !

L’immatriculation d’un bateau : tout savoir sur les démarches administ – bateau-immatriculation